## **City of York Council**

Resolutions and proceedings of the Meeting of the City of York Council held in The Citadel, Gillygate, York on Wednesday, 17th July, 2019, starting at 6.30 pm

**Present:** The Lord Mayor (Cllr Janet Looker) in the Chair, and the following Councillors:

Acomb Ward	Bishopthorpe Ward
Lomas S Barnes	
Clifton Ward	Copmanthorpe Ward
D Myers Wells	Carr
Dringhouses & Woodthorpe Ward	Fishergate Ward
Widdowson Fenton Mason	D Taylor D'Agorne
Fulford and Heslington Ward	Guildhall Ward
Aspden	Fitzpatrick Craghill
Haxby & Wigginton Ward	Heworth Ward
Pearson Hollyer Cuthbertson	Douglas Perrett
Heworth Without Ward	Holgate Ward
Ayre	Heaton Melly K Taylor

Hull Road Ward	Huntington and New Earswick Ward
Norman Musson Pavlovic	Cullwick Orrell Runciman
Micklegate Ward	Osbaldwick and Derwent Ward
Baker Kilbane Crawshaw	Rowley Warters
Rawcliffe and Clifton Without Ward	Rural West York Ward
Smalley Wann Waudby	Barker Hook
Strensall Ward	Westfield Ward
Fisher	Daubeney Hunter Waller

Vassie

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Galvin, Webb and Doughty

## 12. Honorary Alderman

The Lord Mayor declared the object of the meeting, under Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, which was to confer the status of Honorary Alderman upon a former Member of Council.

It was then moved by the Lord Mayor, Councillor Looker, and seconded by Cllr Aspden:

"That, pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the City of York upon:

## **Ann Reid MBE**

in formal recognition of her significant contribution to the City during the time that she served upon City of York Council."

The motion was put to the vote and declared CARRIED and it was

RESOLVED: That the above motion be approved.<sup>1</sup>

## **Action Required**

1 Arrange a Civic Ceremony for the new Honorary 1 MD Alderman

Cllr Janet Looker LORD MAYOR OF YORK [The meeting started at 6.30 pm and concluded at 6.35 pm]